Gone and Forever


23 March 2015 is a sad day for all Singaporeans as we lost our founding Father, Mr Lee Kuan Yew.

No words can describe my feeling when I got the news. He was not only my “干爹“ which I used to call him privately at home as I grew up in the constituency, Tanjong Pagar which he is “in-charge” since day one of his political life,  he was also my Hero.  Without him, I am sure we will not be what we are now although at times I don’t really agree with the policies that he has put in place for the good of all Singaporeans.

He is now gone and will no longer look after us.  I can’t imagine what will happen the future although we do have a group of people whom he has groom to take over when he is gone.  The fact is, I don’t think anyone can replaces him.

Thank you, Mr Lee ! Thank you for everything that you have done for Singapore !

LKY

Leave a Reply

